"WE ARE ALL PART OF ONE COMPANY, RHENUS!"

Our company is far more than just the sum of all our knowledge and skills. It is our culture, our DNA and our background, which all give our company its sense of cohesion and provide us with our identity.

"What sets us apart at Rhenus?"

Each of the almost 30,000 colleagues in the Rhenus world would probably give a similar, but very individual response to this question. We wanted to establish and extend precisely these common values, but it is possible that they will be interpreted in different ways. We have undergone an internal value process together with many German and international colleagues and managers and have continued to develop and specify our familiar values in a new way. You can find the results here:

The 5 Rhenus values.

For reading, for downloading, for implementing. That is exactly the task that we now face. Let us fill these five Rhenus values with life and integrate them in our everyday activities - in order to become even stronger together, understand our customers' needs even better and continue to live up to our motto ...

Our company is far more than just the sum of all our knowledge and skills. It is our culture, our DNA and our background, which all give our company its sense of cohesion and provide us with our identity.

"What sets us apart at Rhenus?"

Each of the almost 30,000 colleagues in the Rhenus world would probably give a similar, but very individual response to this question. We wanted to establish and extend precisely these common values, but it is possible that they will be interpreted in different ways. We have undergone an internal value process together with many German and international colleagues and managers and have continued to develop and specify our familiar values in a new way. You can find the results here:

READ MORE

The 5 Rhenus values.

For reading, for downloading, for implementing. That is exactly the task that we now face. Let us fill these five Rhenus values with life and integrate them in our everyday activities - in order to become even stronger together, understand our customers' needs even better and continue to live up to our motto ...

Our values

Customer-focused solutions
Customer-focused solutions

Understanding the requirements. Offering solutions. Shaping the future.

We understand our customers' business and shape the future together with them. Our experience and flexibility enables us to create bespoke solutions for their individual requirements. We support these values with our decentralised organisation, our advanced IT competence, and the innovation of our employees.

Inspired customers form the basis of our success. We establish long-term and reliable relationships on a daily basis with a proactive approach and a high level of commitment. Our customers consider us as equal partners, because we add genuine value to their business thanks to our deep understanding of logistics processes. Our customers' individual requirements are a welcome challenge for our large number of focussed business divisions that confront them with great flexibility and IT skills. Past events or obstacles do not hinder us, instead we focus on finding the right, pragmatic solution for our customers. This determined focus on positive aspects and on the future is what strengthens us - externally and internally.

Employee orientation
Employee orientation

Give respect. Nurture competence. Ask for development opportunities.

We make the difference because we are the heartbeat of the organisation. Each one of us contributes personally towards the combined success of the organisation. We achieve this through knowledge, motivation, and commitment. This is why mutual respect and appreciation are of the utmost importance to us.

Our key successes are the competence in our fields of expertise and our individual entrepreneurial energies. We provide the best possible environment for anyone who wants to develop or cultivate their abilities, reflecting a long established strategic goal dedicated to personal development. There are many of us and each one has his/her own special skills. This is why we perceive each other as members of a family business and we treat each other with respect.

Entrepreneurial
Entrepreneurial

Develop ideas. Take responsibility. Be successful.

We develop ideas, provide suggestions, and take things under our control. Thanks to our decentralised structure, we are able to combine our resources to create a very dynamic way of working. In this way, we shape the future for us and for our customers.

As a family company, we promote the entrepreneurial spirit that is present in each one of us. Our decentralised organisation helps us with many market-focused areas of business. We believe in the intelligence of the community and make use of them to create pragmatic and results-oriented solutions for our customers. We try to make life easier for everyone by developing standards based on customised requirements. We encourage, support, and inspire confidence in order to allow your own initiative to develop. To do so, we accept that things occasionally don't go to plan in your quest to achieve more energy and performance for ourselves and our customers.

Integrity
Integrity

Living out our values. Keeping promises. Providing security.

We have common values and we abide by them. This creates trust and generates security internally and externally. We establish long-term relationships and sustainable success - for ourselves and our customers.

In our family business, personal attention is of the utmost importance. The reason is that direct interaction with each other can develop solutions, simplify processes, and accelerate success. State-of-the-art IT systems help us in the process. However, ultimately it is our character that creates trust. Thanks to our pragmatism, honesty, and high level of commitment for the common cause, we instil the confidence in our customers that we are the right choice of partner for them. This assurance and mutual trust enables us even to overcome challenges together, thanks to our overwhelming will to achieve common success.

Continuity
Continuity

Acting with Long-term goals in mind. Connecting generations. Remaining independent.

We act with the future in mind. Throughout the generations, we have focussed on long-term relationships and ensured sustainable success. We continually shape transformation.

Our world is undergoing change, and it is happening in shorter cycles. For over onehundred years, our company has continuously evolved. For us, continuity means remaining curious and open to new concepts. In this way, we can provide the impetus for tomorrow. We do this with calm and far-sightedness, and as a third generation family business, we are independent and well positioned. Our employees take care of their customers and their partners in the long term - personally and with trust.

DEVELOPMENT

OUR JOINT WORK

Everything sounds so logical and simple at the end. However, we needed to work really hard and concentrate fully in order to develop the five Rhenus values.

The Rhenus Management Forum at the beginning of this year formed the starting point for the development work on the values. 160 managers from the Rhenus world and 60 internal Rhenus guests were able to draw up the foundations for the five new values at exciting and creative workshops. After many hours of discussions, presentations and rewording, we were finally able to agree on a selection of basic values. We have been continuing to work on and optimise these fundamental values at many German and international workshops and meetings so that we can finally describe the true nature of our company, Rhenus, and its values.

OF SPECIAL VALUE

Klemens Rethmann's video message about the origin and meaning of the five Rhenus values.

THE VALUES CAMPAIGN

It was important for us from the outset to create a campaign that represents us all. Each individual employee at Rhenus should feel that they are being addressed and involved and can identify with the process.
The decision to make use of real colleagues and their passion for their talents and hobbies as the key visual element was therefore a matter that was simple, but also authentic. All of us contribute our very best and our personal skills to our company, Rhenus, every day. This is the only way that we can develop and promote our values together.

Klemens Rethmann, CEO at Rhenus

„Our culture and our values are the most important thing that we share. That's why I'm delighted that we've managed to encapsulate them in our work with many colleagues.“

Dr. Stephan Peters, Member of the Rhenus Board

„In my view, these values form the basis for our current and future success.“

Claus Eckmann, Assets & Services

„Just developing the values was an extremely exciting process and it released an unbelievable amount of fresh energy. We'll be able to make use of this in many areas within the company.“

Verena Schäfers, Assets & Services

„It's already clear to me that our brand will become even stronger through these values - starting on the inside and moving outwards.“

Denise Schürholz, Rhenus Archive Services

„I'm looking forward to an exciting time.“

Mareen Asmuth, Assets & Services

„It's now up to each one of us to make the values come alive.“

Making of

Our Rhenus – Our Values

Board members give in- and outsights on our values. What they mean for the Rhenus employees, our customers and the future.

Taking a look at our values in the midst of action – Klemens Rethmann tells us about integrity and continuity

We will give you another look behind the scenes of the filming for our values campaign. This time, we will accompany Mr Rethmann to where he shoots his footage. We will present how he explains the Rhenus values in the midst of all the action in a fully operational warehouse.

Values workshops – explaining Rhenus values, strengthening team spirit

Several weeks ago we presented our new values, which also so happen to be our old values as well. The first set of workshops is now being held to further instil these values. Take a look at the following video on one of the first workshops that you can find here.

LIVE-BERICHTE AUS DEM ALLTAG DOLO ESSUM

Live-Cusapisciet est, con corum cum quid mod et mos doluptatem ut dolupta porpore venis eliquossunt, que moloritat.Hil eos non pori ulpa quunt rerferum rem quia volorib uscipsapit dolendenis doloristrum facescidus maximus magnihil modit, od quidici reni conem si atusto doluptatem reped ut lautem. Et qui sum, core ne venis. //

COMMUNICATIONS

OUR EXISTING RESOURCES

First Rhenus Values materials now available in the Web2Print shop!

Dear colleagues,

You can now download or print out various materials from the Rhenus Web2Print shop, which you can access via the procurement portal on the intranet. These materials are located directly in the product groups under the 'Rhenus Values' folder.

"WIR SIND EINE RHENUS!"

Unser Unternehmen ist weit mehr als die Summe all unserer Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten. Es ist unsere Kultur, unsere DNA und unsere Herkunft, die unser Unternehmen zusammenhält und uns unsere Identität gibt.

Aber was macht uns als Rhenus aus?

Auf diese Frage wird jeder der fast 32.000 Kolleginnen und Kollegen in der Rhenus-Welt eine oftmals ähnliche aber dennoch individuelle Antwort haben. Und genau diese gemeinsamen jedoch unterschiedlich interpretierten Werte wollten wir neu erarbeiten sowie erweitern. Dazu haben wir gemeinsam mit vielen nationalen wie internationalen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern sowie Führungskräften einen internen Werteprozess durchlaufen und auf neue Weise unsere bekannten Werte weiterentwickelt und spezifiziert. Die Ergebnisse finden Sie hier:

Die 5 Rhenus-Werte.

Zum Nachlesen, zum Herunterladen, zum Umsetzen. Denn genau darum geht es jetzt. Lassen Sie uns diese 5 Rhenus-Werte mit Leben füllen und in unseren Alltag integrieren. Um gemeinsam noch stärker zu werden, die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden noch besser zu verstehen und unser Motto weiter zu verinnerlichen...

Unser Unternehmen ist weit mehr als die Summe all unserer Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten. Es ist unsere Kultur, unsere DNA und unsere Herkunft, die unser Unternehmen zusammenhält und uns unsere Identität gibt.

Aber was macht uns als Rhenus aus?

Auf diese Frage wird jeder der fast 30.000 Kolleginnen und Kollegen in der Rhenus-Welt eine oftmals ähnliche aber dennoch individuelle Antwort haben. Und genau diese gemeinsamen jedoch unterschiedlich interpretierten Werte wollten wir neu erarbeiten sowie erweitern. Dazu haben wir gemeinsam mit vielen nationalen wie internationalen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern sowie Führungskräften einen internen Werteprozess durchlaufen und auf neue Weise unsere bekannten Werte weiterentwickelt und spezifiziert. Die Ergebnisse finden Sie hier:

WEITERLESEN

Die 5 Rhenus-Werte.

Zum Nachlesen, zum Herunterladen, zum Umsetzen. Denn genau darum geht es jetzt. Lassen Sie uns diese 5 Rhenus-Werte mit Leben füllen und in unseren Alltag integrieren. Um gemeinsam noch stärker zu werden, die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden noch besser zu verstehen und unser Motto weiter zu verinnerlichen...

Unsere Werte

KUNDENFOKUSSIERTE LÖSUNGEN
KUNDENFOKUSSIERTE LÖSUNGEN

Anforderungen verstehen. Lösungen bieten. Zukunft gestalten.

Wir verstehen das Geschäft unserer Kunden und gestalten gemeinsam mit ihnen die Zukunft. Mit Erfahrung und Flexibilität schaffen wir passende Lösungen für ihre individuellen Anforderungen. Dafür stehen wir mit unserer dezentralen Organisation, unserer hohen IT-Kompetenz und der Innovationsfreude unserer Mitarbeiter.

Begeisterte Kunden sind die Basis unseres Erfolges. Mit proaktivem Handeln und hohem Engagement sorgen wir deshalb jeden Tag für langfristige und verlässliche Beziehungen. Unsere Kunden schätzen uns als Partner auf Augenhöhe, denn dank unseres tiefen Verständnisses für logistische Prozesse bieten wir Ihnen einen echten Mehrwert. Die individuellen Anforderungen unserer Kunden sind für unsere Vielzahl fokussierter Geschäftsfelder eine willkommene Herausforderung, der wir mit großer Flexibilität und unserer hohen IT-Kompetenz begegnen. Wir halten uns nicht lange mit Vergangenem oder Hindernissen auf, sondern konzentrieren uns auf die passende, pragmatische Lösung für unsere Kunden. Dieser unbeirrte Blick auf das Positive und die Zukunft macht uns stark - nach außen und innen.

MITARBEITERORIENTIERUNG
MITARBEITERORIENTIERUNG

Respekt geben. Kompetenz wertschätzen. Entwicklung fördern.

Wir machen den Unterschied, denn wir sind der Herzschlag des Unternehmens. Jeder Einzelne von uns trägt seinen persönlichen Teil zum gemeinsamen Erfolg bei. Mit seinem Wissen, seiner Motivation und seinem Engagement. Deshalb stehen für uns gegenseitiger Respekt und Wertschätzung an oberster Stelle.

Die fachliche Kompetenz und unternehmerische Energie jedes Einzelnen ist unser entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor. Deshalb finden hier alle, die sich entfalten oder entwickeln möchten, beste Rahmenbedingungen: ein attraktives Arbeitsumfeld und Personalentwicklung, die als strategisches Ziel fest verankert ist. Wir sind viele und jeder hat seine ganz besonderen Fähigkeiten. Deshalb achten wir als Familienunternehmen aufeinander und begegnen jedem Einzelnen mit Respekt.

UNTERNEHMERGEIST
UNTERNEHMERGEIST

Ideen entwickeln. Verantwortung tragen. Erfolge schaffen.

Wir entwickeln Ideen, geben Anstöße und nehmen die Dinge in die Hand. Dank unserer dezentralen Einheiten können wir unsere Energie ungebremst einbringen und gemeinsam die größte Dynamik entfalten. So gestalten wir unsere Zukunft und damit auch die unserer Kunden.

Als Familienunternehmen fördern wir den Unternehmergeist in jedem Einzelnen von uns. Dabei hilft uns unsere Dezentralität mit vielen marktfokussierten Geschäftsfeldern. Wir glauben an die Intelligenz der Gemeinschaft und nutzen sie, um daraus pragmatische, ergebnisorientierte Lösungen für unsere Kunden zu schaffen. Auf Basis der individuellen Anforderungen entwickeln wir Standards, die allen das Leben erleichtern. Wir bestärken, unterstützen und schenken Vertrauen, damit sich Eigeninitiative entfalten kann. Dabei nehmen wir vereinzelte Fehler gerne in Kauf, um das Mehr an Energie und Leistung für uns und unsere Kunden zu erreichen.

INTEGRITÄT
INTEGRITÄT

Werte leben. Zusagen halten. Sicherheit geben.

Wir haben gemeinsame Wertvorstellungen und halten uns daran. Das schafft Vertrauen und gibt Sicherheit nach innen und außen. So sorgen wir für langfristige Beziehungen und nachhaltigen Erfolg - für uns und unsere Kunden.

In unserem Familienunternehmen steht der persönliche Austausch an erster Stelle. Denn im direkten Miteinander können Lösungen entwickelt, Prozesse vereinfacht und Erfolge beschleunigt werden. Hochmoderne IT-Systeme helfen uns dabei. Vielmehr ist es aber unsere Persönlichkeit, die Vertrauen schafft. Dank unsere Bodenständigkeit, Ehrlichkeit und unserem hohen Engagement für die gemeinsame Sache geben wir unseren Kunden das gute Gefühl, mit uns den richtigen Partner an ihrer Seite zu haben. Diese Sicherheit und das gegenseitige Vertrauen lassen uns auch temporäre Krisen überstehen. Denn der übergeordnete Wille zum gemeinsamen Erfolg bleibt im Fokus.

KONTINUITÄT
KONTINUITÄT

Langfristig handeln. Generationen verbinden. Unabhängig bleiben.

Wir handeln für das Morgen. Über Generationen hinweg setzen wir auf langfristige Beziehungen und sorgen für nachhaltigen Erfolg. Kontinuierlich gestalten wir den Wandel.

Unsere Welt befindet sich im Wandel. Und das in immer kürzeren Zyklen. Seit mehr als einhundert Jahren entwickelt sich unser Unternehmen kontinuierlich weiter. Kontinuität heißt für uns, neugierig und offen für Neues zu bleiben. So können wir Impulse für morgen setzen. Mit Ruhe und Weitblick, denn wir sind in der dritten Familiengeneration finanziell unabhängig und solide aufgestellt. Unsere Mitarbeiter betreuen ihre Kunden und Partner über viele Jahre - persönlich und vertrauensvoll.

ENTSTEHUNG

DIE GEMEINSAME ARBEIT

Am Ende klingt alles so schlüssig und einfach. Und doch hat es uns viel Arbeit und Konzentration gekostet, die fünf Rhenus-Werte zu entwickeln.

Startschuss für die Entwicklung der Werte war das Rhenus Management Forum im Januar 2017. Hier konnten 160 Führungskräfte der Rhenus-Welt gemeinsam mit 60 Rhenus internen Gästen in spannenden und kreativen Workshops die Grundlagen für die neuen fünf Werte erarbeiten. Nach vielen Stunden des Diskutierens, Präsentierens und Umformulierens konnte sich schlussendlich auf eine Auswahl an Grundlagenwerte geeinigt werden. Diese Grundlagenwerte wurden bis heute in vielen nationalen wie internationalen Workshops und Meetings weiter herausgearbeitet und optimiert, um final eine Essenz unserer Rhenus und damit unserer Werte zu erhalten.

VON BESONDEREM WERT

Klemens Rethmanns Videobotschaft über die Entstehung und Bedeutung der fünf Rhenus Werte.

DIE WERTE-KAMPAGNE

Von Anfang an war es uns wichtig, dass wir eine Kampagne erschaffen, die für uns alle steht. Jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter/innen der Rhenus soll sich angesprochen fühlen, abgeholt werden und sich selbst wiedererkennen.
Die Entscheidung echte Kollegen/innen mit Ihrer Leidenschaft für ihr Talent und Hobby als Keyvisual einzusetzen war darum so einfach wie authentisch. Denn wir alle bringen jeden Tag unser eigenes Herzblut und persönliche Fähigkeiten für unsere Rhenus ein. Nur so können wir auch gemeinsam unsere Werte entwickeln und vorantreiben.

Klemens Rethmann, Vorstandsvorsitzender Rhenus

„Unsere Kultur und unsere Werte sind das Wichtigste, was wir an Gemeinsamkeit haben. Deshalb bin ich sehr froh, dass wir sie in Zusammenarbeit mit vielen Kolleginnen und Kollegen auf den Punkt gebracht haben.“

Dr. Stephan Peters, Vorstandsmitglied Rhenus

„Diese Werte sind für mich die Basis unseres heutigen und zukünftigen Erfolges.“

Claus Eckmann, Assets & Services

„Allein die Entwicklung der Werte war ein extrem spannender Prozess, der unglaubliche viele neue Energien freigesetzt hat. Die werden wir an vielen Stellen im Unternehmen noch nutzen können.“

Verena Schäfers, Assets & Services

„Für mich ist jetzt schon klar, dass mit diesen Werten unsere Marke noch stärker wird - von innen nach außen.“

Denise Schürholz, Rhenus Archiv Services

„Ich freue mich auf eine spannende Zeit.“

Mareen Asmuth, Assets & Services

„Jetzt liegt es an jedem Einzelnen von uns, die Werte mit Leben zu füllen.“

wertvolle Einblicke

Unsere Rhenus – Unsere Werte

Der Rhenus-Vorstand gibt Ein- & Ausblicke in unsere Werte. Was sie für die Rhenus-Mitarbeiter, unsere Kunden und die Zukunft bedeuten.

Mitten im Geschehen der Werte – Klemens Rethmann berichtet von Integrität und Kontinuität

Wir lassen Sie erneut hinter die Kulissen der Dreharbeiten zu unserer Wertekampagne blicken. Dieses Mal begleiten wir Herrn Rethmann zu den Filmaufnahmen. Wir zeigen wie er in einer voll betriebenen Lagerhalle – eben mitten im Geschehen - die Rhenus-Werte erklärt.

Werte-Workshops – die Rhenus Werte nachvollziehen, die Gemeinschaft stärken

Um unsere Werte weiter zu verankern, fanden bereits zahlreiche Workshops statt. Im Video sehen Sie ein Beispiel eines Werte-Workshops aus Holzwickede.

LIVE-BERICHTE AUS DEM ALLTAG DOLO ESSUM

Live-Cusapisciet est, con corum cum quid mod et mos doluptatem ut dolupta porpore venis eliquossunt, que moloritat.Hil eos non pori ulpa quunt rerferum rem quia volorib uscipsapit dolendenis doloristrum facescidus maximus magnihil modit, od quidici reni conem si atusto doluptatem reped ut lautem. Et qui sum, core ne venis. //

KOMMUNIKATION

DIE VORHANDENEN MITTEL

Rhenus Values Materialien im Web2Print Shop erhältlich!

Liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

im Rhenus Web2Print Shop (erreichbar über das Einkaufsportal im Intranet) stehen Ihnen verschiedene Materialien zum Download oder Druck zur Verfügung. Sie finden diese direkt in den Produktgruppen im Ordner "Rhenus Values".